📝 Create a private message
Your text is encrypted in your browser. Share the link only with the intended person: it can be opened once and expires after 60 minutes at the latest.
How does it work?
The message is encrypted in the browser with a one-time key. This key is never sent to the server.
- When submitting, only the encrypted text is sent to the server.
- The generated link contains the key inside the
#fragment(after the hash symbol) – the server never sees that fragment. - When retrieved, the server deletes the encrypted message before your browser decrypts it using the key in the link. An error while opening can also use up the link.
The #fragment is read only by the browser. Open the final link only when the recipient is ready to read the message.
Security notes
- Share the link only with people you trust—the link contains the decryption key.
- The link can be opened once and expires after 60 minutes at the latest.
- We store no keys and no plain text.
Doneo24 Echo stores no keys or plaintext. The encrypted message is deleted when retrieved; the link expires after 60 minutes at the latest.